Hmmm...

So. Hm. Yeah. Hm.

My boss just asked me to start full time.

One week from this coming Monday.

10 days.

He's letting someone go, and he wants me to move up front and do personal lines and commercial lines.

Hm.

So.

Yeah.

I just don't know.

When he told me about it, I remembered the words of the Lord, "Get ready. You won't be where you are much longer."

So.

Yeah.

And I kind of thought, when the Lord told me, that I might be replacing one of the ladies up front.

But I didn't think it was this lady.

And B says that if I start back full-time, I could hire a maid to come in once a week.

As for CJ, there is a really good facility right down the road from my office.

It is actually a church that does a "mother's morning out."

There are several mom's I know who have sent their babies there. And a couple moms, when they themselves were babies, were kept by the lady who now runs this daycare.

So it seems like a reliable, nice place.

And it's only $15/day.

And my mom would still be able to pick her up from there at noon.

So, really, she would only be there for, like, 3 hours a day.

.....................

But then, I wonder, will I like working that much? Only seeing my baby on nights and weekends.

Or is it really not that bad.

I mean, lots of moms work full time.

I just don't know...

......................

The other thing that GB brought up...

He just acquired an agency in Clayton, GA. He says, because it's so small, he thinks he can manage it from here, but that his plan is to have me move up there and run it as soon as B finishes school. Then he can teach up there, CJ can go to school up there, and I can own/run the agency.

But he wants to make sure I can handle both personal and commercial at once. Hence, the new job position.

Wow.

So.

Yeah.

Like I said...

I just don't know.

............................

I asked him what he would do if I said no.

He said he has a girl in mind that he can hire. But he would really like to just have me do it so that he can save money and raise the salaries of the women who are currently working here.

So, I was thinking about this:

In order to live at peace while working full time, I NEED to have reliable child care (i.e. the day care) - which costs money - and a maid to come in AT LEAST once a week - which costs money. So, the way I see it, if, as a favor to him, I come work full time, I should get a raise. At least $2 more, I'm thinking.

Otherwise, it's not worth it to us financially.

And that is still cheaper for GB than hiring a completely new person and having to get the expensive training for her, etc.

And I also think he should be willing to allow me to get my license. I was SUPPOSE to be next in line until I got pregnant.

Then three people were bumped up in front of me.

One of those people is being let go now.

And since I am doing BOTH commercial and personal, I think I should be next.

Is all that asking too much?

I don't think so.

.......................

So, I don't know.

...

Because, as much as I think about all the perks, I just can't get over how much I enjoy having my mornings off. Really.

So.

Yeah.

We'll see.

I told him I needed the weekend to think about it.

He said he needs an answer by Monday at the latest.

*sigh*

Decisions. Decisions.

.............................

Anyways... we'll see.

We shall see.

Older // Latest