The Timeline

So, here is what is going on. It's crazy, I will admit.

But sometimes we are called to be a little crazy... or a lot crazy.

So here is the general time line of things that have been happening.
................................
Carrie died Friday night (or early Saturday morning) in her sleep. Of course, unborn baby also died.
................................
Saturday morning/early afternoon: mourning, confusion. The word was spreading that they had died.
..................................
Saturday afternoon (around 2pm, I think) SS and TB were riding back to the conference from lunch. They began to pray, and the Holy Spirit fell. They both began to simultaneously shout, "RESURRECTION!!!!!!!!!" Over and over again.
...................................
They arrived at the conference where they walked into a room of mourners who were all seeking the Lord. SS (who does not sing... because she is too afraid) began to sing out a resurrection song that the Holy Spirit brought out of her.
....................................
SS and several of the other girls saw a vision of Carrie dancing with Jesus. Then they saw Jesus "suggest" to her that she should maybe go back. But it was very clear that she didn't want to go back.
....................................
A lady came up to SS at the conference and said, "I feel like I am supposed to pray for you. What is going on?" So SS told her about everything going on with Carrie. The Lady said, "I have a friend who felt led to go down to the morgue and pray for her girlfriend who had passed away. She was down there for several days, but in the end, the Holy Spirit came and gave her the release to stop praying because He said He loved the girlfriend too much to make her come back.
....................................
A lady handed SS a tshirt that she said the Lord told her to buy for SS. It said, "Raising the dead."
....................................
They called me at the movies. B and I left the movies to go home and pray. As I was praying, I saw a picture of Jesus holding the baby. He was cooing and talking to the baby, and the baby was putting her hands on His face and laughing. Then Jesus put the baby back in Carrie's belly, and she began to sob. She was absolutely heartbroken that she might have to go back. Then Jesus came up behind her and put His arms around her, cradling her pregnant belly with His hands. They began to sway back and forth, and He began to sing a soft lullaby in her ear. Then I heard in my heart, "Just give us some time. Just give us some time." Then I received a complete peace to stop interceding and just let them love on each other for a time.
.................................
I called SS and the girls and told them what I had seen. They said that it totally bore witness with their spirits because at that exact time, they all had become very tired and were on their way to rest. They no longer felt led to pray for the time being. ..................................
Saturday night, Carrie's husband, family, and close friends felt led to stand outside the morgue and believe for Carrie's resurrection.
......................................
Sunday morning, a lady from another state, who does not know Carrie, but heard about her through someone who was at the conference, called. She also said that (though she had never met Carrie) she saw her in a vision. She saw that Carrie has a ministry of prophetic dance (which she does). She saw that Carrie's baby was a girl. (This was the first of several people who saw a baby girl.) And she saw that the baby had a great calling on her life. She also said she felt like it was going to be a three day resurrection.
.....................................
On my way to Cleveland Sunday morning, I got the "impression" that it was going to be three days also. Though I didn't hear about the lady in Texas until three hours later. Also, on my way to Cleveland, I spent a lot of time singing and praying in tongues. And the word that kept coming out over and over again was "GLOOOOOOORYYYYYYYYY!!!!!" Finally, I felt completely dry, and I told the Lord, "I don't know how to pray for this." I mean, it's clear that You want her to come back. But it's also clear that you love her enough not to make her come back. How should I pray about this?" And the Lord said, "Turn on the radio." So I did, and it was an advertisement. The Lord said, "Next." So I waited for the next song. It was:

Blessed Be Your Name
by Matt Redman:

"Blessed be your name
In the land that is plentiful
Where the streams of abundance flow
Blessed be your name

Blessed be your name
When I'm found in the desert place
Though I walk through the wilderness
Blessed be your name

Every blessing you pour out,
I turn back to praise
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say...
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your glorious name

Blessed be your name
When the sun's shining down on me
When the world's all as it should be
Blessed be your name

Blessed be your name
On the road marked with suffering
Though there's pain in the offering
Blessed be your name

Every blessing you pour out,
I turn back to praise
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say...
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be your glorious name

You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, Blessed be your name"

So I said, "Well, Lord, that was cool. But I still don't get how I'm supposed to pray." And the Lord said, "Next." So I waited for the next song:

Resurrection
By Nicol Sponberg

"I'm at a loss for words, there's nothing to say
I sit in silence wondering what led me to this place
How did my heart become so lifeless and cold
Where did the passion go?

When all my efforts seem like chasing the wind
I've used up all my strength and there's nothing left to give
I've lost the feeling and I'm numb to the core
I can't fake it anymore.

chorus:
Here I am at the end I'm in need of resurrection
Only You can take this empty shell and raise it from the dead
What I've lost to the world what seems far beyond redemption
You can take the pieces in Your hand and make me whole again, again

You speak and all creation falls to its knees
You raise Your hand and calm the waves of the raging sea
You have a way of turning winter to spring
Make something beautiful out of all this suffering

chorus 2:
Here I am once again I'm in need of resurrection
Only You can take this empty shell and raise it from the dead
What I've lost to the world what seems far beyond redemption
You can take the pieces in Your hand and make me whole again, again

You have a way of turning winter to spring
Make something beautiful out of all this suffering"

Then I said, "Woooo Hooooo! Resurrection! I believe it!" But... then the Lord said, "Wait." So I waited for the next song.

Better Is One Day
by Chris Tomlin

"How lovely is
Your dwelling place
Oh Lord Almighty,
For my soul longs
And even faints
For You
Oh, here my heart
Is satisfied (is satisfied)
Within Your presence
I see beneath
The shadow of
Your wings

Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere
Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere
(Than thousands elsewhere)

One thing I ask,
And I would seek,
To see Your beauty
To find You in
The place Your glory dwells
(One thing I ask)
One thing I ask
And I would seek,
To see Your beauty
To find You in
The place Your glory dwells

Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere
Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere
(Better is one day)
Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere
Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere

(My heart and flesh cry out)
My heart and flesh cry out
For You, the Living God
Your Spirit's water to my soul
I've tasted, and I've seen
Come once again to me
I will draw near to You
I will draw near to You
To You

Better is one day
Better is one day
Better is one day
Than thousands elsewhere
Better is one day in Your courts
Better is one day in Your house
Better is one day in Your courts
Than thousands elsewhere
(4X)
Yeah, than thousands elsewhere (Yeah)
Oh, than thousands elsewhere"

And that is when I understood. The decision had not been made about whether or not Carrie was coming back. But the one thing that matters through this whole situation is that God be glorified. And so that was my prayer on the way to Cleveland and on the way back - that all the Glory and Blessing and Honor be to God, no matter what the outcome of this situation.
..................................
During those prayer times and on through the evening, I kept getting pictures of the "saints" in a super-sized stadium, watching us, cheering for us, praising God. And the verse continued to be brought to my mind, "And now we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses." And I could almost hear them cheering - no - roaring. It was literally shaking Heaven.
....................................
Another thing that I heard during that time was this: The Lord asked, "What do you believe?"
I said, "I believe You are God."
"What do you believe?"
"I believe you are God. You are powerful. You are mighty."
"What do you believe?!" (By this point, I could almost swear His voice was audible.)
"I believe you are King of Kings and Lord of Lords and God of gods. You raised Jesus from the dead. With that same power you raise Lazarus. You are Alpha and Omega, beginning and the end..." And I went on for a very long time as the names of God and descriptions of God poured out of me. It was awesome!
.....................................
I talked with SS again that night. And she too had seen (or been told?) that we are shaking Heaven with our faith. The Lord had also told her, regarding Carrie's resurrection, that it had not been established yet.
......................................
I had a really weird (and terrible) dream from the Lord last night that I don't think has anything to do with Carrie; so I will leave that one for another entry.
......................................
SS heard the Lord say this morning, "It is established." She also said that while she originally believed it was going to be a three day resurrection, it may be longer because the Lord is "stretching" His time with Carrie... as well as our faith.
.......................................
A man from the conference told the girls to be praying and believing for the preservation of Carrie's and the baby's body.
......................................
Today we are all still believing and still waiting to hear what the Lord has to say about the situation.
......................................
So, that's it. That's where it's at. I don't have anything else to say right now, but there is some other interesting stuff, unrelated to Carrie. I will update on that later.

Older // Latest