I was made for war!!!!!!

No new news today about Carrie. Funeral arrangements are finally being made.

But God also said He is "stretching" the time. So, I'm gonna keep believing until God tells me otherwise.

.................................


In other news... I am fasting cereal this week. *boo hoo*

Believe it or not, this might be my most difficult week-long fast yet. Cereal is my main sustenance. My ultimate comfort food. My guilt-free sweet.

*sigh*

So it's been really difficult to find something to eat for breakfast... or lunch... or dinner... or snacks.

The same day I started this fast, I began to read a new book called, "Body Clutter." It's one of the flylady books, and I only got through the first chapter. But in that chapter, she talked a lot about comfort food. And she said, in order to get to the root of your need for that food, you should go back and write all the memories you have that involve that food.

Honestly, I'm a little scared about doing it. Just some of the initial memories that come to mind break my heart a little.

So, that probably will be an entry at some point this week, just so you know.

................................

Going swimming with CJ today. This will be the first time since our first class, about three weeks ago, that we have gone. She has had a continual stuffy nose, and the thought of putting her in water on a cold day just didn't seem like a good idea. But her stuffiness has cleared up, and it's a balmy 82 outside today. So I'm excited again about taking her.

...................................

I don't have too much more to say now. Still not doing great on my eating. Hopefully, this body clutter book will help me with some of my stinkin' thinkin' regarding food.

...................................

Rita Springer is awesome.

Just so you know.

hehe... okay... bye

Older // Latest