-

Well, I probably won't be updating for a few days.

I won't be at work again until next Thursday.

Here are just a few things that have been going on:

Apparently, while we were in the Bahamas, my in-laws took pictures of CJ in a bucket in a field of yellow daffodils! Isn't that awesome!?

I will try to post some of them in the next couple weeks.

In other news...

Remember that dream I had about my aunt who hasn't been able to conceive?

I have really been praying for her since that dream.

Last weekend, she was on her way to Myrtle Beach when she received a phone call from a lawyer friend of hers.

Apparently, one of the lawyer's friend's daughter's was in labor and wanted to give the baby up for adoption. She didn't have time to interview prospective parents, and she didn't want to leave it up to a random agency; so her father called the lawyer.

The lawyer immediately thought of my aunt and her husband and called them. He said, "You have to be at the hospital to sign the paperwork in the next few hours. Are you interested?"

She turned the car around and headed straight for the hospital.

They now have a handsome newborn baby boy.

I am keeping him tomorrow afternoon while she goes to finish some stuff up at work before she goes on maternity leave.

Technically, the biological mother has 10 days to change her mind.

But the lawyer said that she is a 24 year old grad student who seems to have a very good head on her shoulders.

He is optimistic that she will not change her mind.

Isn't that awesome! They weren't on any kind of adoption waiting list or anything! The lawyer just up and called them out of the blue! It's like God just dropped that little boy in their lap!

I'm so excited for them! Isn't God awesome?!?

Speaking of pregnancy...

It has been 34 days since my last period.

But the pregnancy test is negative.

Ho hum.

I'm so tired of this junk every month.

Maybe I should look at my birth control options again....
.................

Well, it's 14 minutes until 5pm. I suppose I should go finish up my stuff before I head out.

Hope you all have a great rest of the week!

Older // Latest