-

It is quite possible that I am overdosing on Airborne today.

I have had a sore throat for almost two days now, and I am DETERMINED to get rid of it!!! I WILL NOT be sick at The Call this weekend. I REFUSE to accept that, in Jesus Name!

So... aside from the sore throat... it has been a decent few days.

The wave of loneliness has subsided, at least for a while, and things are progressing.

B and I have had several discussions recently about the upcoming months in our lives.

I am quitting work and going back to school. That, at least, is certain.

What is not certain is where I will be going or how long it will take me.

I told B that our current plan simply does not work for me.

I will be:

Going to classes full time.

Doing homework.

Working as the Preschool coordinator at NCWC.

Cleaning houses.

Giving voice lessons.

Taking care of the house and CJ, basically by myself.

I told him that this is unacceptable for me.

I won't go into the whole thing, but we had several differences of opinion about the whole thing.

The bottom line... we are believing the Lord for a better job for B.

He has applied at WalMart distribution center in Monroe, and has called there several times since his application was sent in.

He has been told the same thing every time: They pull 10 apps at random, interview the 3 most qualified, and then return the rest to the "stack." Some people get pulled more than once; some people never get pulled at all.

Boooo...

But we are believing that God is the Lord over that stack of applications, and we are believing that B's app will be pulled and that he will have favor.

It's a really good job, with really good hours, and really great pay.

He would basically be home all day on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. So I could take classes on those days while he's taking care of CJ.

If he does not get that job at WalMart, then I cannot go back full-time, which means I will still be in school when he is doing his student teaching. This is also a bad thing because, with the WalMart job, he can still work during his student teaching. But if he doesn't get it, he has nowhere to work during that time.

Anyways... we really need him to get that job.

And we have a big daddy who runs everything.

So we are asking, and believing, that He is going to get B that job.

Anyways... I'm kind of out of stuff to talk about.

Please be praying for us as we make these decisions.

Thanks, ya'll!!

Older // Latest