-

Two updates in three days! I'm on a roll...

CJ was not sick - she was teething. That's right. My little baby now has 5 teeth. Does that seem crazy to anybody else?!

Church was good today.

I am becoming more and more aware of things that I need to do to get ready for Sunday mornings. It's not just about making a lesson. It's about setting up, and praying, and fasting, and seeking the Lord's heart.

I really haven't done enough of that.

Ok, it's confession time.

Since coming into this roll as "pastor," I have had an attitude of "arrival." What I mean is that I feel like, 'I have arrived. I am now in full time ministry."

Now, I realize how awful that sounds and what a sinful attitude it really is. But that is why I am confessing of it here.

I want to repent of this attitude.

I recognize this as a lie of the enemy. This is NOT the time to slack in my prayer and fasting. This is the time to "HEIGHTEN SECURITY" over my life, my family, and this ministry.

Anyways... I think today I finally realized the attitude that I had, and I wanted to address it, expose it, confess it, and repent of it, before it destroys everything the Lord has been doing in my life over the past few months.

Okay... I'm going to take a nap now.

Older // Latest