Confidently Intelligent

So... I totally have a crush on my IR professor.

He's so hot.

Not like underwear model hot.

But confidently intelligent hot, ya know?

Hehe...

I tell you this as an intro to my funny college anecdote for today...

I had to stay after class to discuss my paper topic with my really hot professor. (Note: I was not alone with him. It was him, me, and about 10 other students... still... remember... HOT.)

I asked him to "simplify" it for me because I was having a difficult time researching such a broad topic.

And his response was that I should ask this question for my paper:

"Is classical and neo realism obsolete in a post-globalized era due to the fact that major actors in security issues are no longer just recognized state, but also decentralized powers within the states?"

Now, this really makes no sense to me.

And I'm pretty sure it's MORE complicated than my original question.

BUT

Because he's SO HOT...

And because I was just enjoying hearing him speak in his confidently intellegent lingo...

And because I was distracted by the fact that the collar on his wrinkled shirt (which gives him an apparent devil-may-care attitude) was oddly flipped up...

And because his super-HOT glasses were reflecting the romantic florescent lights in the room...

I HONESTLY THOUGHT what he was saying ACTUALLY MADE SENSE.

About 10 minutes after I was out of the classroom... and on the bus... and a few blocks away....

I FINALLY realized that I had NO idea what he was talking about.

Haha!!!

Of course I'm being silly.

Of course my husband is the hottest man on earth... because he's confidently intelligent too... and he wears wrinkled shirts with flipped up collars... and he talks in mathematical lingo that makes no sense to me either...

Hehe....

So... if anybody out there knows anything about neo classical theory as it relates to decentralized power within the states... I sure could use some help... 'cause I've given up on asking my HOT professor since I just can't seem to think straight in the light of the florescent classroom.

Older // Latest