Youth Pastor Worries

I have given myself three minutes before I have to start working on my STOOPID paper.

I'm totally PMS'ing today, and everything feels like drama.

Drama, drama, drama.

I just emailed PB because of a couple conversations I have had over the past couple weeks.

I won't go into details, but one of the conversations was with her, and the other (completely unrelated) was with a deacon in our church.

Both of them basically told me that the youth pastor and I should have a third party involved in any meeting we have.

He and I have been meeting to discuss changes to the bus ministry. We have only met a couple times, and not too many things were resolved.

I have already decided that we will not be holding any more meetings in his office - which is in the youth building.

It's too isolated, and I want to "avoid the appearance of evil."

Still, I keep feeling like there is something else.

One line, in particular, keeps bugging me when I am praying about it.

The deacon said, "It's no secret that [youth pastor] has a bad attitude right now. You need to have someone else in those meetings to protect yourself. Know what I mean?"

Hm.

I should have said, "No. I don't know what you mean."

Hm.

Anyways.

I email PB, since she had said something similar to me earlier. Hopefully she will email me back soon and put those rather random comments into context.

In the meantime, I have canceled my appointment with him today. I told him I have to write a paper (which is true). But the REAL reason is simply because I don't want to proceed any further until I know what's going on.

As I said...

drama. drama. drama.

Well... it has been seven minutes since I gave myself a 3 minute limit. So I should probably get started on that paper.

Peace out!

Older // Latest