Rock My 80's World

I'm going to a Rockin' 80's Party tonight.

Still can't decide what I'm wearing since I don't really want to buy anything.

I totally want to go as 80's rocker chick - not 80's Full House chick, ya know?

My ideal outfit would be(from bottom up): Hot pink high-top sneakers, fishnet stockings, cut-off denim Bermuda shorts, black quarter-sleeve shirt, hot pink sleeveless button-down shirt, 50 gazillion bracelets, black studded leather jacket, star earrings, teased hair and a hot pink and black headband.


But since all I have out of that are the denim Bermudas and star earring, I am going to have to compromise.

I figure I'll raid my mom's closet. Not that she wears 80's apparel on a regular basis, but she does have lots of over-sized bright-colored T's from her days as a children's pastor. I guess I'll start there.

I do have one really bright green button-down shirt. I was going to get rid of it, so I can be at liberty with my "design" when using that shirt.

Oh well.

My favorite plans for tonight: Pretty in Pink.

Heck Yeah!

OK... I'm going to look up costumes.

Peace out.

Older // Latest