Just a note before diving into the books.

Per usual, I should be studying right now. But I have an unusual few quiet moments to myself for reflection.

CJ and B are sleeping, and I just got up from a nap. B was up writing a paper most of the night; so neither of us got a whole lot of sleep.

I really wish I could post some pictures so I could show you the adorable dress I made for CJ. It's white islet with a blue checkered jacked. Both have yellow daisies on them.

I actually bought the pattern and fabric back in August, and I planned to make it for her 1st birthday/baby dedication. But the time was never there, and so it all just sat in a corner of my dining room.

Finally, about two weeks ago, I decided to pull it out just to see what would happen. I knew the pattern would be too small for her now, but I really just wanted to practice.

Turns out, I was able to "stretch" the pattern a bit and make it just big enough for her. She'll probably outgrow the dress in a month, but it was nice to be able to show her off at my grandmother's house with a dress that I had made. *smiles*

In addition to that, the sewing has been really cathartic for me. When B is doing homework at the computer, I can't watch TV or talk on the phone or anything like that because our place is so small. I usually end up taking a bath or curling up in bed with a book. But I always feel so detached from him and from our home when I do that.

But now, the sewing machine is in the same room as the computer; so I just sit about 2 yards away from him while we quietly work. It's been really nice for both of us, I think.

I guess that's all that's going on right now.

Finances are really tight. Not as bad as they have been before, but still really tight.

B won't be able to work in the fall because he is student teaching. So we're trying to scrimp and save every penny in order to avoid too many loans for that semester.

This new budget leaves little room for "healthy" food. It's really frustrating because I was just starting to see some progress.

Still, I think as long as I keep exercising and I keep my portions small then I might still be ok.

I have to be involved in TWO weddings in December, and I really want to look good for both of them. I HATE seeing pictures of myself right now, and I want to be able to look at those pictures with joy and excitement! Not "I'm the fattest person in this picture."

Anyways, I would appreciate any ideas that any of you have for healthy, but fast, ways to lose weight.

Ok... well... I guess I'm off.

Lots of studying to do, ya know.

*sigh*

Older // Latest