40 Things

Ok... sorry about the past couple entries. It's been a rough few days. I guess PMS and all that.

Please allow me to present: the forty greatest (and not so greatest) moments of the past eight days:

1. Two Sunday's ago, a dog is randomly dropped off in our church parking lot.

2. Last Wednesday, he is still there. Vet from church looks at him and says "healthy."

3. Dog almost gets hit by car Wednesday Night in the church parking lot.

4. We call every animal shelter in the area - they are all full. Church folk' name him "Elvis" because of his curled lip.

5. Animal shelters say that if we bring Elvis in, they will kill him.

6. We bring him home.

7. Turns out to be good dog - already house trained!

8. Elvis shows aggression around his food.

9. Elvis must stay outside when CJ is up and about.

10. We start the process towards finding Elvis a good home.

11. Thursday, stupid-ass (SA) car people call at 4:30pm.

12. They had miscalculated the tax on my car.

13. "Please overnight $49 or we won't send you your title."

14. Spent a butt-load of money so SA car people will give me my car.

15. Still waiting on title. Should be here by Friday.

16. CJ started teething and caught a cold.

17. Gave it to me and B and Grandpa.

18. Finally got my house in decent shape.

19. Dad came over for a visit.

20. CJ picks a new favorite movie - Finding Nemo.

21. Had to watch "Pish" 20,345,182 times.

22. Kid's were c-razy in church.

23. So bad that I had to suspend a kid for one week. Blah.

24. Almost had to preach in church Sunday night.

25. Pastor was out of town, backup got sick.

26. One hour before service, backup decided she was okay enough to preach.

25. I skipped church 'cause I was so stinkin' tired.

27. Got email from man interested in Elvis.

27. He owns a ranch complete with chew toys, doggy door, fenced-in back yard, and playmate for Elvis.

28. Elvis says this sounds like his kind of place.

29. Man drives out to see Elvis today.

30. Man drives out a second time to bring playmate.

31. Elvis decides he likes playmate and that he will go with man.

32. Man is gone. Elvis is gone. We're relieved.

33. CJ is sad, 'cause she can't say "Bad Doggy!" any more.

34. Random toddler from next door (younger than CJ) wonders onto my front porch today.

35. Mom is standing next to car in her driveway talking to boyfriend.

36. She and CJ play together for a while.

37. Until she takes CJ's purse.

38. Playdate ends abruptly as there comes weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth from both toddlers.

39. Mom finally realizes that toddler is missing and comes to get her from my front porch.

40. I listed #27 twice.

41. I don't feel like changing it.

42. So my list is "43 Things" instead of "40 Things" even though it says "42."

Older // Latest