The Bitter with the sweet...

I'm still really excited today, but I'm also realizing that perhaps B and I are the only ones who are excited.

My mom cries almost every time she sees me.

I told my step mom today (who agreed with me that it was too soon to tell my dad) and she said that she understood why we were doing it because it is such a great opportunity, but that she kind of wishes it was only for a few months instead of a year.

My friend Starr said she was jealous. She didn't mean it in a bad way, like she was green with envy. She just understands that God has called us all to a great adventure, and she was a little sad that hers hasn't started yet. She also said she didn't even want to think about me leaving her.

So now I'm even more excited about B coming home so we can dream and plan together... without feeling guilty.

Kids camp starts tomorrow. I will probably try not to think about it too much while I'm there b/c I might end up blurting out to everybody that I'm going. And I'm pretty sure I shouldn't do that right now.

Ok... I'm kind of tired. I'm off to crash on the couch and await my hubby's potential call.

Peace out.

Older // Latest