A few words of encouragement...

I don't have time to post a real post... though there are some c-razy things happenin' 'round these here parts.

What I will post is part of an email I got from my dad today....


"Good Morning Princess

I hope your having a good week. As you can imagine, your latest announcement has my head spinning. I find myself allowing my mind to make mental notes for you�..things I know you have to do, things you need to know, things I wonder if you have thought about. Then I remember just WHO you are�.then my mind seems to relax. You see, I KNOW you are my daughter. I remember I have always admired your spirit and the way you embrace life. I remember your phone call from Nashville telling me about your overnight adventure to try out for �idol�. I remember I swelled with pride that day as I told anyone that would listen about my daughter and how tenacious she is. I remember the lunch we had at the Mexican restaurant when you told me you were moving to Cleveland . I can recall so clearly the conversation Paula and I had and how we both were so proud that you wanted to start you own life and the courage you were displaying to make those decisions in spite of family pressure. I remember the fact that you always seemed to dance to the beat of a different drummer��from politics to the clothes you chose to wear as a young teen. Even though I enjoyed �poking fun� at you for those clothes�..I still admired you for being your own person."


He called me later in the morning to tell me that, while he has tried to instill a sense of family values in me, he is also so proud that B and I are forming our own family unit and that we are doing it in our own way.

It's God's way, really. That's what I should have said.

But it was just so darn nice to have a supportive person.

C called last night to tell me how excited she is for me.

I really needed all this after the weekend I have had.

Thank God for knowing my need and providing.

Older // Latest