Short 'n' Sweet

About to cook breakfast for my honey. Not too much to talk about today.

Youth conference starts tomorrow, and I am unexpectedly (and happily) invited. My bro (the youth pastor) and Nelle expected to have only a hand-full of kids. Instead, they ended up with 23 kids and no chaperons other than themselves.

Hence, my free trip to six flags, white water, arena football, and (of course) an awesome Youth Conference.

I'm totally stoked.

However, after this, I'll be ready to get my life here at home back in order. Traveling is terrible for the sensitive equilibrium in my life. Not enough time with daughter, with husband, with housework, etc.

But the Lord is being good, and I'm getting done what I absolutely need to get done.

There's more, but not for today, I suppose.

Peace out.

Older // Latest