Lions in the garden...

I had a dream about lions last night.

I was in a movie theater that was set up like a classroom. And the teacher's lesson was on "What a Gladiator Has to Do." It was as if we, the students, were there to learn how to be Gladiators, and the teacher's job was to make sure we knew what we were getting into.

So the movie curtains opened, and suddenly I was in the movie. There was a large lion. It began to attack me, and completely ate the skin/meat off my forearm, but left my hand and upper arm. Then he kept trying to get to the upper arm, but my forearm bone kept getting in the way. By this point, while he was chewing on the bone, I was feeling very little pain. But then the teacher said, "Just wait until he finds your hand."

And, as if on cue, the lion sunk his teeth into my hand. I screamed and remembered thinking, "I have never known pain like this! It's too much!" But I wasn't trying to get away.


....


Lions have been a theme over the past few weeks. On the way home from my SS's house one night a couple weeks ago, I suddenly felt very afraid, like there was something in the very back of my SUV. I was so scared that I almost pulled the car over to see if there was something back there.

But, in my mind's eye, I saw two roaring lions back there, ready to attack. I was so scared, and I started praying against a spirit of fear. I started praying for the Lord's peace, quoting scripture, and casting out anything coming against me. But nothing was helping, I was still terrified, and I could still see them in my mind's' eye.

Then, I was reminded of Daniel in the Lion's Den, and I simply whispered, "Lord, send your angels to shut the mouths of the lions!"

As soon as I prayed that, I saw the lions lie down and go to sleep in the back of my SUV. The entire way home, I was laughing because (in the spirit) I was hauling around a couple sleeping lions!

Also... every morning, when my husband's phone alarm goes off, the way it lights up it forms a shadow that is the perfect shape of a lion's head on my ceiling. It actually startled me the first week or so, because that would be the first thing I would see when I open my eyes in the morning.

Anyways... not sure I know what all of it means, but I just wanted to write it down before the dream slipped away. Email me if you have any thoughts.

Older // Latest