Lion Dream Interp - at least part

Well, I got the interp to my dream. But I can't really put it all out there right now.

Basically, certain things happening in B's life right now are ripping apart his ideas of marriage (hence the flesh torn off my right forearm - the part of the body symbolizing covenant).

But what will be left will still be strong enough to hold the covenant together. What will be left is bone and marrow (the part of the body that produces blood). Representing strength in the blood of Jesus - not in the flesh (flesh torn from the bone, but the bone remained).

And in the midst of all he is going through, there is nothing I can "do" to help him. It will be (and is) painful to me that nothing I do with my hands (housework, food, physical touch) can reduce his pain, but that I must continue doing them anyways (Represented by the pain in my hand when the lion bit me there, but the lion did not bite my hand OFF).

Finally, my role in this situation will be a burden-bearer for B. (The bone that was left on my forearm was used to keep the lion away from my shoulder; so that it was left fully intact.) My covenant with B (in the blood of Jesus) will allow me to help bear his burden.

There is more, I think. But that's what I have so far, and that is what I want to put out there right now.

Older // Latest