The beginning of a new adventure...

This is one of those times. One of those times when I am called to walk in obedience, and not in understanding. One of those times when the task that is set before me is so far beyond my abilities that I honestly do not see how it will happen. One of those times when the only way it will be done is if the Lord Himself does it through me.

"Just start." That's what He keeps telling me. "Just start."

My first words? "I'm writing this because my dad's told me to... all three of them."

And yet He has promised me, "Like water flowing out of a cup. All you have to do is tip the cup."

In which direction? Does it matter? Will water always flow in the same direction - to the lowest point - regardless of where it is poured?

And then there is the other issue. Where do I put it? In a written journal? That seems to make the most sense, seeing as how I don't always have the computer around.

I'm going shopping by myself tomorrow. I think I will pick up a good journal/notebook and a few pretty pens.

Well, whatever. I have guarded my heart in this area. Only one person knows I'm attempting this. So if I fail, there's no shame or embarrassment.

"Just start." That's my goal for this week. "Just start."

Psalms 45:1
My heart bursts its banks, spilling beauty and goodness.
I pour it out in a poem to the king,
shaping the river into words:

Older // Latest