Day 16: still hovering, and planning to eat less

So, I started counting calories yesterday. It's not that I want to count calories for the rest of my life, and it's not that I'm on any special diet right now. I just wanted to get a general idea of how many calories I eat in a day to see how much I should cut back.

I decided to only count non fruit and veggie calories. Things like PB&J and cereal and such.

My thought was that I should eventually try to hover around 1000 calories a day, but since I'm breastfeeding (which requires an additional 500 calories a day) I would try to stay under 1500 for a while.

And you know what? I AM under 1500! What the heck!!??

How can I be eating only 1500 calories a day, burning off 500 by breastfeeding... and NOT be losing weight?!?

I realize that I'm not doing any sort of cardio right now. So maybe once I start 30 day shred, things will pick up.

I have done my Postnatal Pilates video the last two days, and boy am I sore!

But weight loss continues to elude me.

I'm at 260.

Still, trying not to get discouraged. Like I said, if I can just stay under 265 for these first six weeks, then I will be happy.

Ok. Off to shower while both babies are sleeping.

Older // Latest