Another dream...

Oh, and also, I had a dream last night.

I don't remember all of it, but I remember a few things:

1. Fire (and a fire extinguisher that didn't work)

2. Lots of stairs in a hotel. Going up and down stairs. Going down the stairs always lead to a dead end. Upstairs was where there was the fire. A man I knew set the fire (maybe my brother?) and thought it was funny. I did NOT think it was funny and wanted him to put it out. But it spread too quickly, and fire extinguisher did not work properly.

3. (This is the most vivid memory) Picking lavender (the plant) in a peaceful field.

4. Dropped my purse at a busy intersection in the middle of a big city at night. When I came back, someone had ransacked it, but nothing was stolen. In particular, I pulled out my green card to make sure it was there. I also remember thinking, "I didn't have any money in here for them to steal."

Here's what some of the symbols can represent, according to the Biblical dream interp. site:

Lavendar (purple): Royalty, wealth.

Green: (the stem of the flowers and my green card)provision, rest, peace

Those make sense. This was a very peaceful part of the dream.

Field or garden: Increase, work, ministry, field of labor.

Countryside: quiet time; space to think; peace and tranquility

Hotel: temporary, migratory, changing churches.

Stairs or stories: multilevel situation,Steps; process of time; advancement; strong desire to reach a goal; procedure; position change;

Down stairs: demotion, backslide, failure

Up stairs: can be higher spiritual things; can also be pride

Suitcase (or purse?): Private things; hidden things of the heart; time for moving on; move; transition.

Crossroads (intersection): Christ crucified; options; job change; to have resolve.

Fire: Heat; burden; trial; persecution; words or the tongue; burning fervency; emotion, longing, aching and craving; power; Holy Spirit;

Money: Talents that are natural; spiritual or natural wealth; powerful authority; man's strength; greed.

Night: Absence of the Spirit; trial; real lack of understanding; hidden thought or event; sin; show of the glory of God; judgment; seeing truth through a glass darkly; time for singing; time of partying; drunkenness; and doing evil deeds; time when evil spirits may gain entrance.

Purse or Wallet: Treasure; heart; personal identity; precious; valuable

Ok, so obviously, there were a LOT of symbols in this dream and a LOT of different meanings for those symbols.

This site always guides me in my prayers for understanding these dreams; so I wanted to write out everything tonight. I will think and pray over this stuff for the next couple days and see what happens.

Seriously. going to sleep now.

Older // Latest