Starting the book....

Ok. So I have the basic outline for my book. Nothing too detailed... just the over-all sketch... and I'm sure all of these will need to be revised and/or rewritten. But at least I have a general idea of where I'm headed with this thing. Anyways... here are my five primary points.

1. We believe that humans were created to be in an intimate relationship with God.

2. We believe sin keeps us out of that relationship.

3. We believe that it is the desire of every human to return to our created purpose: to commune with God.

4. We believe that, per God�s perfect plan, Jesus� work on Earth provides a way for our relationship with God to be restored.

5. We believe the Bible � the inspired Word of God � tells the story of God�s relentless pursuit of humankind so that we can be in a living, breathing, loving relationship with Him.

So... that's it. I think the book will be broken down into five sections based on those points. Each section will have 3-4 chapters, depending on what ends up being necessary. So that leaves me with 15-20 chapters.

I have started on the first chapter, but only have a few pages written. Still, the pages I have written set up the basic outline for the rest of the chapter; so I feel like I've done more than I actually have.

I'm really excited about this project; though at the rate I'm going, I kind of think it may take a couple years to finish... if I finish at all. We shall see.

ok. It's bed time. G'night.

Older // Latest