werewolf dream

I had a dream last night about this whole vampire/werewolf/zombie thing:

I dreamed that we lived in a house out in the country. We were surrounded by grass and fields, with a couple houses out in the distance.

An old friend of mine, Caasi, lived in one of those houses, and he had come to visit. I don't really remember what we talked about or what happened when he was there.

But, we all heard a noise, and we looked outside and saw a helicopter with a spotlight going over the fields. We were all confused and a little scared - what was it looking for?

Caasi ran out, like he was going to run to his house, when the spotlight found him. As soon as the spotlight found him, we knew that he was who they were looking for. Then we heard werewolves in the distance and knew they were coming from his house.

Maybe he was breeding them? Did he even start turning into one? I don't remember.

I knew at that point that the police were going to come knock on our door with flashlights and search our house. I was immediately worried that Chloe would be afraid, and I didn't want her to see them.

I made her sit in the kitchen floor, behind the cabinet, so she could not see the door they would come to.

When the police came, they were dressed as werewolves. Chloe stood up to look, and I yelled at her: "SIT DOWN!"

Then the police took off their werewolf masks and walked in. Chloe stood up and started walking with us all. She wasn't afraid at all. I remember being surprised and pleased that she wasn't terrified.

That was the end.

A few points: The name "Casey" means "Alert/Watchful." And my friend Caasi (in real life) was actually named after Isaac (his name is Isaac backwards). Isaac means "He will laugh."

Older // Latest