A midnight prayer

Jesus, my friend,

I love you. I first of all want to thank you for Brandon. Thank you that he loves me. Thank you that he puts up with all my emotional junk. Thank you that you have ordained our days, that you have writtent them out before even one of them came to be.

Thank you that I don't ever have to be scared of losing his love... or yours.

Thank you that he treats me like a princess.

Thank you that he makes me feel priceless.

Thank you that I am priceless to him.

Thank you that he is priceless to me.

Thank you that we are priceless to you.

Thank you that he is exactly what I need.

Thank you that he is exactly what I want.

Thank you that our future is in your hands.

Thank you for supplying our finances.

Thank you for the job I'm getting.

Thank you for the grades Brandon is making.

Thank you that I don't have to worry.

Thank you for helping me to remember that I don't have to worry.

Thank you for rescuing me.

Thank you for doing it through Brandon.

Thank you that I have one person who does not judge me.

Thank you for Brandon.

That's all I can say... thank you for Brandon.

Thank you for what you are doing.

The only request I have tonight... the only one I can find the will to ask...

Tell him I love him. Tell him he is my world. Tell him he is your gift to me. Tell him I see him as your gift. Tell him I can feel his love. Tell him I think of him every time I see life... a leaf budding, a baby crying, a new couple, an old couple, a picture, a breath, a heartbeat... all remind me of him... because you gave me life, and you used him to make that life more abundant... just like you promised.

Thank you for fullfilling your promises.

Thank you for continuing to do so.

Thank you for Brandon.

Thank you for Brandon's friends.

Thank you that they are my friends too.

Thank you for helping me realize that.

Thank you for Brandon.

Thank you for life.

I love you, Lord. And you know I love him. Help us tonight.

Amen

Older // Latest