-

2005-07-25 - 10:15 a.m.

I talked with my best friend C last night. She and her husband are trying to have a baby. I was so excited for her that I cried. I mean, she's not pregnant yet, but they made the decision to try for it.

I know God has different plan for their life than for mine, but I do feel a bit frustrated.

They are getting a new house. I mean, one being built just for them. They will graduate college in a few months. They will have a baby on the way. They will be on their way to have the "American Dream."

While B and I... well, we bought an old Duplex that has SO MUCH work that has to be done, it isn't even funny. I clean all the time, yet is constantly looks dirty. Old houses tend to be that way. We won't start trying to have a baby for another year or two. And even then we won't be able to afford a big, nice house.

However, I know that where we are right now is preparing us for where we are going in the future. God is preparing us. Just like God is preparing C and her hubby for their life.

It is just difficult to see all that right now.

I'm soooo very happy for her. Really! And I am glad that she is going through all this first. That way I can ask her anything when my turn comes.

In God's timing... in God's timing.

Older // Latest