Life Overhaul

Well... I finished organizing my room last night. It was so nice to wake up in a clean room this morning. Even thought B's alarm didn't go off, and we woke up at 7:26am when I had to be at work at 7:55am, it was okay. I knew exactly where everything was. I had clean clothese to wear. I was out the door by 7:40am and at work on time. *yay*

Let me tell you, that never happens to me. If I wake up 1/2 hour late, then I arrive at work 1/2 hour late because it takes me forever to find something to wear, to find my brush, to find my makeup, to find my keys.

But this morning... it wasn't so bad.

Okay, I know I am obessing over this. But it is a HUGE improvement in my life.

I don't think I have written in here about the decision I made a few nights ago...

I am doing a major life overhaul. First, I AM going to become more organized. Especially with school starting back, I have GOT to keep my house in better shape. So... like a said a few days ago, slowly but surely, I am going through every room in my house, every drawer, every closet, every cabinet, everywhere. I am taking out what we don't absolutely need and selling it at my yard sale. It was really difficult to get started, but now I'm in full swing and soooo ready to have an organized house. I feel like if I can get my house organized, I will be more likely to keep in clean. We'll see what happens.

Also... I have GOT to lose weight. I was thinking about C and what a cute pregnant lady she is going to be. She is thin, and beautiful, and will look even better when she's pregnant.

Then I thought about what I will look like when I am pregnant.

OMG! If nothing changes between now and then, I am going to be one of those women who people are scared to ask about the baby. Haven't you ever seen someone and thought, "Is she pregnant or is she just fat?" That will be me this time next year if nothing changes!!!!!

So. I am soooo going to lose weight. I am determined. Today's eating hasn't started off so well, but I will make up for it the rest of the day. I had a donut and a bagel for breakfast. But the bagel had light cream cheese. So... I have to be better the rest of the day because I had the donut this morning.

Lord, please help me to become more organized and to lose weight. I really want to turn my life around in these areas. My marriage will be better; my home will be more peaceful; I will be more comfortable in my own skin. I want to live the way you intend for me to live. I don't want my bad habits to get in the way of what you want for me. Please help me build my self-discipline. Please help me to lean on you when I grow weak.

Love,
me

Older // Latest