-

A lady came and picked up Max today. She is taking him on a trial basis. But I think she will keep him. She is taking him home as a surprise present to her son, who has never had a dog. I mean, what are the chanced that her son will say, "Gee, mom, he's great, but no thanks"? So... this may be the last time I see Max. I have to say, I'm not very sad. I would be if we had to take him to the pound. But what better life could a dog ask for? He gets to lay around the house all day just chillin'. Then he has a little boy to play with when he gets home from school. The mom had golden retrievers when she was growing up, so she knows how to take care of a big dog in the house.

Sooo... my boss just came in and said that he is trying to become a member of the local country club. The membership fee is $20,000 and then he has to pay $600/month in dues!!!!!! If he can afford that, I need a raise!! haha!

I'm just kidding... he is a great boss. I'm so glad to be working back here again. I really think that working here is the best part of our move.

Classes start Thursday. I'm kind of nervous.

I don't know what I am going to do when I get home now that Max is gone. I think I'll clean.

Oh!! Clean!! I forgot!!! My boss just said it would be okay for me to start working a few hours on Saturday. That's really exciting! I can earn appx $45/week. That's enough to hire a maid to come in once a week and clean!!! That is sooooo very exciting to me!!! I am SOOOOO SICK OF CLEANING!

Yesterday after work, one of my co-workers asked me what I was doing that evening. I said, "Going home and cleaning house." She replied, "That's what you always say. Is that the story of your life?"

She was joking, but it really struck a chord with me. I don't want that to be the story of my life. But it is. On

Monday: I SCRUB my kitchen and bathroom and pick up the rest of the house as much as I can.

Tuesday: Poker night. I cook dinner for 5-10 people, set up the poker table and chairs, pull out all the game pieces, etc.

Wednesday: Go to youth group as soon as I get off work. Get home just in time for bed.

Thursday: Clean up from poker night (since I don't have time to on Wednesdays). This usually takes most of my evening.

Friday: Date night with Brandon. We usually cook a big dinner, play board games, watch a movie, etc.

Saturday: Always something planned. I'm gone most Saturdays all day for one reason or another (recently there have been a billion weddings in my family!)I spend any "free" Saturdays doing yard work (just a fancy way to say "cleaning" the yard).

Sunday: Clean up from Friday night's dinner and hard-core clean all the carpet rooms (office, bedroom, living room, hallway).

Then Monday starts all over again.

And with school starting... I am going to go in sane!!!!

So... if I can work an additional 5 hours a week and afford a maid, I will be SO VERY HAPPY!

I might call our tenant. She cleans houses as a side job. Maybe she would do it, or maybe she knows somebody who would.

*Yippee* I'm so excited!

Older // Latest