Prophecy

I am soooo longing for Starlite! right now.

I was surfing the web for prophecies about hurricane Katrina, because Ms.S said that her friend prophesied one year to the day that New Orleans would be under water. And in my search, I stumbled across a prophecy that I KNOW the Lord intended for me.

Some history...

1.) Back on Aug 10, I had my wisdom teeth pulled. Then for the next week, for two or three nights, I couldn't sleep. (See my post on 8/17/2005). The Lord was using that time to minister to me also.

2.) Ms.S prophesied in the spring that B and I didn't have to do anything to get ready for our ministry because the Lord was already putting people in place, lining them up, for us.

3.)Last week on the retreat, Ms.S prophesied that despite the fact that I feel out of place here, I am where God wants me. Also, she said the reason I have been feeling so lost is that we have not made a "connection" yet. Within the next month we will be making a "supernatural connection" that will get the ball rolling for our ministry. (That month will end October 3).

4.) At the same retreat, I told AB that I felt unprepaired and underqualified to take on the ministry. I have told the Lord the same thing.

4.) The Lord told me last week that He is going to start restoring B's passion. He said that He will "rock his world and pull his foundation out from under him" in order to restore his passion and desire for the things of God.

Okay... so keeping all this in mind, check out this prophecy spoken back on August 10 (the date of my surgery).

"And I say to you, "I am a God that does not sleep, and I am fully awake on your behalf today. Even this week I will be watching you very carefully over your response to Me. Respond with faith that will cause Me to release virtue. Rise up and stand. Rise up, and be awake with Me.

"When I awaken you in the night season, respond to Me, for this is a week of standing and protection. This is a week of watching, for I will show you a door that has seemed shut, and I will show you the path to get through the door. Watch carefully this week, for I am awake on your behalf; so you wake up.

"By October, I will raise a tent, and you will rejoice that the wilderness has let go of you. Have I not said this is a season of victory? Though testing is great, I am developing a sound of victory in My people. Get ready. Begin to say and shout victory, for in your spirit there are depths of victory you do not even know. I will give you favor. There are many changes.

"I have positioned people, like Esthers, for the future, and as Mordecais to find the enemy at the gate. I have positioned Daniels to give influence in the government. Though the testing is great, your sound and victory will be greater. I am Captain of the Hosts. Though you don't know how to war, I will begin to give you war strategies. You have said, 'I don't know how to move forward.' But I am taking My stand. See Me as Captain of the Hosts. Cut ties with sides you have wrongly aligned with in the past.


"This Is a Time of Reversal and Crying Forth with Praise"

"I am resting passion on My people and calling them back to their First Love. Passion is rising up over this land. My passion and zeal for the land are being released from Heaven. I am activating the passion of My people in a new way. Many are being compelled to seek, watch, and cry out for My deliverance fire.

"This is a time of reversal and crying forth with praise. I am setting a four-fold strategy of restoration. The reversal process has begun. Be willing to surround your inheritance and set a wall of fire. That which has been set in place to hold back passion will prevail no longer. This is a time I am calling forth passion. I am ready to reverse. Don't worry about your enemies. The enemy will be exposed in the midst of you. Let the passion of My Spirit come forth in you."


Is that not the coolest thing???!!!!

I feel so encouraged right now. This has been a REALLY bad week, and I have continually felt nervous, anxious, and discouraged about all that is going on.

This prophecy has completely changed my feelings. I know God led me to this because He knew how frustraded I was.

Thank you, Lord, for confirming your Word over and over again. You are amazing.

Older // Latest