the turning point

It is completely amazing how much prayer works. Since AB (and possible others) has been praying for me, my life has turned around. I mean... not a 180... but, maybe... 90 degrees. At least I can breathe.

That, in itself, is amazing improvement.

I spent most of the day w/ Bubba, spilled an entire chocolate malt in my lap, got out of class early because of a bomb threat on campus, and feel completely motivated to do school work.


The bottom line... I did all of it without a fight, without tears, without frustration... and mainly, without numbness.

That is what is so amazing. I finally feel alive. I feel energetic. It's the first time in weeks.

I can tell that this thing isn't over yet. But I feel in my spirit that there has been a turning point in the battle.

Thank you, Holy Spirit. Thank you.

Older // Latest