The Turkey

Okay... the policy is as ready as it will ever be, and I am over my little rant from the previous entry. Instead, I have decided to dedicate this entry to the turkey: America's most noble bird.

1.)Did you know that Ben Franklin wanted the Turkey to be the National Bird? He thought it was quite noble and even-tempered. The Bald Eagle was a silly choice, according to him, considering it was not even native to the colonies.

2.)A song that my family sings ENDLESSLY every year. I have no idea where they got it:

"A turkey sat on a backyard fence,
and he sang this sad sad tune;
'Thanksgiving day is coming gobble gobble gobble gobble,
and I know I'll be eaten sooooooon.

Gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble.

I would like to run away.

Gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble.

I don't like Thanksgiving day!

Gobble gobble!"

That's all I have for now. I tried to load an image, but I'm afraid I'm not quite html savvy.

Happy Turkey Day Eve!

Older // Latest