The Sloth

Proverbs 24:30-31
I went by the field of the slothful, and by the vineyard of the man void of understanding; And, lo, it was all grown over with thorns, and nettles had covered the face thereof, and the stone wall thereof was broken down.

...

And so my house is falling apart. I had one day this week to clean... an entire day! I didn't go to work; I didn't go to school; I didn't even leave the house.

And what did I do on this day?

I slept.

...

Proverbs 24:33-34
Yet a little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to sleep: So shall thy poverty come as one that travelleth; and thy want as an armed man.


...

Am I a slacker? I really do need an answer to this question.

I mean, yes, I slept all day Tuesday. But I really was tired. So isn't that just a response to a physical need?

Or am I just rationalizing my laziness to make myself feel better?

I don't feel lazy... really.

I feel overworked.

*garsh*

I wish I had a Mary Poppins who could come in and magically put everything where it belongs in my house.

But that isn't going to happen.

I'll start cleaning tonight.

Blah.

Sorry for the boring entry... just some stuff that's on my mind.

Older // Latest