-

Hello, stranger.

Sorry it has been so long since I last updated... exams, what can I say?

ghb -- my ever so talented cat typed that as he was clamouring to sit in my lap.

I don't have much time tonight... just taking a study break.

_______________________________________

It is officially 32 days since Aunt Flow last showed up.

I have gone as long as 35 days before.

So I am determined that I will NOT buy a pregnancy test until Sunday. 35 days.

Surprisingly, my hopes are not up as high as they have been in the past.

I have a total peace. I know that if I am preggo, then it is God's timing. We have done everything possible to keep it from happening.

However, if I don't have a bun in the oven, then we can continue as planned with school and work and whatnot.

_____________________________________

Despite the fact that I am in the middle of finals, with a messy house, and none of my Christmas shopping done... I am very at-peace about where my life is.

Maybe it's the "nesting syndrome" that occasionally accompanies my PMS, but I am very content with making our home here.

I spent most of this week organizing closets, doing laundry, seeing family... oh yeah... and studying.

I have made a conscious decision to start putting people above anything else.

For example, I was in good stride today in organizing my room. If I continued at this pace, I would be finished by 5pm.

But my mom called and wanted to go to lunch.

I dropped my garbage bags of spring clothes and immediately got ready for her to pick me up.

It just seems so much more important to me now.

______________________________________

Okay... I've reached my self-imposed time limit.

Back to the ol' grind stone... or something like that.

This time tomorrow, Christmas break!!!! *woot*

Older // Latest