Sunday Night

Took another test this morning.

Negative.

No Aunt Flow.

Got a sore throat/cold.

*sheesh*

I'll take another test on Wednesday, I s'pose.

I've got myself convinced on this one.

Who knows?

Maybe I'm right.

Talked with B about the possibilities.

He didn't seem too worried.

"It will definitely put a kink in our plans. But it will be okay."

That's what he said.

Hm.

Nice to know he's not freaking out.

He actually seems a bit excited at the possibilities.

Can't get in touch with C.

She's really busy with everything, and that is perfectly understandable.

Seems I've said that before...

Hm.

She's leaving on her cruise in two days, I think.

AB is busy with graduation/Christmas stuff.

Jen is here.

She came over tonight and commiserated with me.

She's sick too.

We watched Last Samurai and grunted and groaned the whole time... from nasal congestion.

So tired.

Fatigued, really.

Wish I could skip work tomorrow.

Alas, I took last week off.

B is out shooting.

I didn't know he even knew how to shoot.

Apparently, it's a hobby of his that I didn't know about.

I don't mind.

I mean, it worries me a bit, especially with the crowd he goes with.

But, as my mom says, if the "end of the world" came, and we had to hunt for our food, like back in the day, I want him to know how to shoot a gun.

Seems silly, now that I'm typing it.

Sounded a lot better when she said it.

Hm.

Brain is kind of foggy.

Regular lights seem extra bright.

So much house work to do before Thursday.

Mom said she would come help.

I feel bad about that.

But I also really need her help.

Can't take any cold medicine...

...just in case.

Can't take a hot bath...

... just in case.

I just want to know one way or another.

At this point, either way is fine with me.

Just not another miscarriage.


I'm done complaining now.

Off to look up more symptoms... of pregnancy or otherwise.

My boobs hurt... in case you were wondering.

Older // Latest