And the two of us will love....

A lot going through my mind today.

Mainly about twins.

I have a hunch....

...but that's all.

Nelle knew in Pigeon Forge that I was preggo... before I even knew.

She has a spiritual gift... discernment, or knowledge, or something like that.

Like, before her brother got saved and while he was going out every night, she could tell him EXACTLY where he had been that night... right down to which side of the bar he was sitting on.

She had never even been inside those bars.

Crazy, eh?

Anyways...

She knew I was preggo before I even knew...

And she told me Sunday night that she thinks I'm having twins.

And so I researched the symptoms...

1.) Early weight gain: I have gained 9lbs. already, and I am eating REALLY healthy (mostly salads with fat free dressing).

2.) Large uterus for weeks: I already have two stretch marks on my belly, and I can FEEL the uterus. (At least, I think that's what it is. It's a hard ball in my lower abdomen.)

3.) Early fetal movement: Okay, so here is where I'm not sure. This morning in class, I felt a rumbly in my tumbly... like butterflies fluttering around in there. But I don't know... I mean, it could just be gas or something. But I've felt it a couple times today. I'm just not sure what it is.

4.) Twins run in the family: One aunt with paternal twins.


5.) Increased pregnancy sickness and symptoms: Here is where the twin thing doesn't apply. For the last few mornings I have felt a bit queesy in the morning, but that's it. Today was like a normal, non-pregnancy morning. No sickness or anything.

So anyways...

That's what's on my mind.

One of the web sites says you can tell as early as 6 weeks with an ultrasound. I'm going to get one next Tuesday (7 days!)and I'll be more than six weeks.

So I guess we'll wait and see.

Just for the record... the thought of twins excites me to no end! I am THRILLED with the idea of it!

One baby is a blessing beyond description...

How amazing would two be?

Anyways...

That's it for me today.

I'm off to class.

PS I dropped one of my classes so that I will have a lunch break (and time to write in my journal). *woot*

Older // Latest