Mindless Rambling of a Pregnant Peach

I'm sooo ready for this ultrasound.

I really just want to know that my baby is okay... and whether or not we're having twins.

I am really have no symptoms except sore boobies and fatigue.

I was a little woozy when I woke up this morning, but nothing awful.

Hm.

C said that's the way she was/is too.

So I suppose everything is okay.

I find that I'm having to remind myself that I'm preggo.

No, that's not true.

The truth is that I find myself worried that I'm really not preggo, and all of this has been some terrible cosmic joke.

Of course, that's rediculous.

And THAT is what I have to remind myself.

No coffee today.

I couldn't take even the watered-down version. I'd rather have none at all than suffer through a luke-warm watered-down cup. It's only worth the risk of caffein if I can really enjoy it... and I don't. So, I threw it out.

Now I'm feeling more groggy than ever.

I might take a nap on my lunch break.

I really want to take a nap for the rest of the afternoon.

*yawn*

Things are really slow here at work this morning.

It's kind of nice.

But it does make staying awake that much more difficult.

How exciting would twins be???

I mean... expensive... but very exciting!!!

Sorry... randomnes... I know.

I really do love being pregnant.

JS, the girl I work with, is getting on my last nerve.

I walk in, and SR asks me how I'm feeling. I'm honest, "I'm really REALLY tired. I feel like I could sleep all day."

Then JS (who is NOT preggo) has to go into this huge schpeel about why SHE is so tired and how SHE can't sleep at night and how busy HER life is.

I know it's selfish.

I know I'm being a brat.

But I feel like yelling, "COULD YOU JUST LET ME BE PREGNANCY PLEASE? I'M BARELY HANDLING MY OWN STRESS! I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR YOURS!!!! STOP BEING SUCH A BABY AND G-E-T O-V-E-R I-T!!"

Of course, I don't say that.

I nod and say, "I'm sorry" when she complains.

But it really does erk me, and I'm not sure why.

Something I need to pray about, I suppose.

Hehe... you should see me today.

Barely any makeup.

Dirty old clogs.

Hair in a pony tail.

Denim Jacket.

And lem'me tell ya, that was pushing it.

What I WANTED to wear was pajama pants and a sweatshirt.

Good thing GB isn't here today. He'd have a duck over the way I look.

Hehe... mental picture... GB having a duck.

You know the first thing I would ask him right after it came out???

"When will you be able to come back to work full time?"

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA!

Man, I am evil today.

I really need to pray about this bitterness thing.

Haha.

My emotions fluctuate with the bat of an eye.

I'm SOOOOOOOO thrilled with the idea of being pregnant and quitting my job and reorganizing/redecorating my house.

And I'm SOOOOOOOOOO tired of being tired all the time from pregnancy, and from the pressure of getting my house ready, and worrying about finding a job.

At the moment, though. I'm giddy. A little punchy. You know, just silly.

Like when you've been up all night and you can't really seem to make sense out of anything... that's how I feel.

And it's kind of nice.

=)

Kind of like drinking a BIIIGGGGG OOOLLLLD GLASS OF WINE. Mmmm...

Okay...sorry...

Jen and I watched Father of the Bride II last night. She cried through the whole thing.

I think my eyes got bigger with every scene.

By the end of the movie - after watching the labor and all that stuff - I told the baby, "Baby, you just stay in there. You don't have to come out. PLEASE don't hurt mommy!!"

Hehe... silly silly.

It was a cute movie though. I'm going to make B watch it with me tonight.

Okay... I'm off to pretend to work.

Mom is taking me to lunch today.

*yay*

This time, it will be okay if the ladies at the table tell me to have a baby. Haha! (see prev. entries)

Okay... I love you bunches! Whoever you are!!!

*snort*

Older // Latest