The Office Meeting... dun Dun DUUUNNNN

I made the decision on the way to work this morning.

I decided that I will NOT get upset about anything that GB does. I'll let him pitch his fits until he turns blue in the face. I will not let it ruffle me.

And now I'm glad I made that decision...

Because he scheduled an office meeting...

For everybody in the office...

Except me...

I'm not invited.

So as I'm typing this, everybody is in his office, behind a closed door, while I sit out here and wait.

He *says* he'll fill me in on everything they talk about.

I don't really believe him.

Good thing JS is in there. She'll tell me if they say anything about me.

*snort*

I'm not upset... really.

I'm ready to quit this job anyways.

*garsh*

Anyways...

It has been an interesting last couple of days.

First, and most importantly, I saw my baby for the first time. Well, sort of. I saw the sack that the baby is in. He/she is still too small to actually be seen.

I'm only 5 weeks along.

5 weeks, 3 days to be exact.

When the lady told me, I didn't believe her.

I said, "How can I only be 5 weeks!? My tummy is getting so big already!!"

She said, "I don't know, but that's what the computer says."

I said, "Well are there two or three of them in there that are making me this big?"

She said, "Nope, I only see one this time."

Eh, what does she know. She's only a doctor, right?

hehe... just kidding. I am really excited.

B's mom had to start wearing maternity clothes at 2 months, and she felt the "butterfly flutters" in her stomach like I have.

So I'm not totally weird.

Then there is the other news I received...

My cousin K... is also preggo.

And our due dates are probably about a week apart.

I know I should be excited.

I know I should be happy.

And I'm really trying to be.

But, honestly, I know what this means.

Shared baby showers.

Shared baby dedication.

Shared everything.

*hmph*

I don't want to share.

I want to scream, "IT'S MY TURN! You need to be married longer!!! It's not YOUR turn yet! Go away!"

Still, I know that a baby is always a blessing.

I know.


*sigh*

So... I'm kind of in a weird mood this morning.

Honestly, though, I really do have a peace about everything.

I know that if GB decides to let me go, the Lord will provide for our needs.

I'm going to be a mom. That's all that matters right now.

hehe... I asked B if he prayed for the baby...

he said, "of course."

I asked him what he prayed.

He said, "I pray that it is safe...

... and that it is pretty."

*gosh* I love that man.

We got in a fight a couple nights ago. Nothing huge, just a reminder that we still are working on things.

I suppose we will always be working.

But that's the adventure in it, right?

Well... I suppose I should go... although I'm not sure why... it's not like I have anything to do.

I'm up at the front desk, waiting for customers, or phone calls, or something.

What a dull job.

Hehe... I can't wait to leave.

But I know I CAN'T move out of God's timing.

That would be the worst thing.

So I'm waiting.

I just talked with my mom on the phone.

She said, "Maybe they're planning a shower for you."

How naive, was my responsive thought.

Wouldn't they do that on a Tuesday or Thursday when I'm not even in the office?

Hm.

Anyways... I'm off to see if I can eavesdrop.

Great fun. Great fun.


Older // Latest