The Prophecy

I have started this diary entry three different times with three different topics.

My mind is realing with juxtaposing ideas and emotions.

And so I will start with the most positive. And then, perhaps, as the day goes on I will progress (or degress, or whatever) to the most negative.

I have finally decided to write about my prophesy from last weekend.

The whole thing.

I'm not sure I can remember it word-for-word, but I can remember exactly what the Lord impressed upon my heart.

So, here goes...

Mrs.DD (which I will from here on refer to as DD b/c Mrs.DD takes too long to type) had been teaching on and off throughout the weekend about a.) who we are in Christ, and b.) financial prosperity in Christ.

Obviously, I can't remember all of what she said, but here are the highlights, the revelations, that I remember. (I may have written these before, but please, humor me.)

1.) "Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." - You have to have a substance, some evidence, something tangible to believe in.

2.) You can pray "Lord, here is my need." And the Lord will sympathize, but He is not moved to action. Satan is the producer of need, want, and decrease. So if God responded every time we had need, want, or decrease, the Satan would be directing God's actions. However, if we pray, "Here is my need AND here is what your Word says about it" then God is forced to move in that situation because He HAS to back His word. Otherwise, He would be a liar. And we all know that's not true.

3.) God is ALWAYS a God of INCREASE and NEVER a God of DECREASE.

Okay... I know there was more, but I don't remember all of it. Sometimes it comes to me in pieces when I need it, but that is all you need to know.

So... DD came and sat down next to me.

She said the following... again, not word-for-word... but a summary...

1.) God wants to give us a house. (AD chimed in and said "He can't WAIT to give you this house."

2.) It is almost as big as hers. (That's HUGE!)It is country with a wrap-around front porch. And God is just waiting for me to tell Him what I want in a house.

3.) He is bringing financial increase to and through B.

4.) But B thinks too small. And he has a little bit of a religious spirit that says, "We don't need anything that big."

5.) But God says, "You do need something that big. For the ministry I have called you to, you DO need something that big."

6.) B has a heart for the Lord, though. And God can change him and renew his mind.

7.) She also said we're going to have "Babies... with an 'S'." Tee hee.

So that's all she told me...

And I was very excited...

But very nervous...

And the Lord spoke some things to me over the following few days....

1.) He gave me a deed to the house - DD gave me a teddy bear (that C made!)And when she gave it to me, I said, "Oh! This will be the first thing to go into the baby's room!" But I immediately thought to myself, "Hm. I don't HAVE a baby's room." So the Lord told me to use that bear as my "substance" and "evidence" or my "deed" to the house. Claiming, this WILL be the first thing that goes in my baby's room.

2.) He told me to tell Him exactly what I want. So I started my list.

3.) Sunday morning, DD gave me a $20 bill and said, "God gives seed to the sewer." So I planted it in her church, believing for $2000 (a 100-fold return). I also specifically prayed that it would come in such a way that we would KNOW that it was Him. (We are expecting a $2000 tax return. I prayed that it would be something other than this.)

4.) WHEN (not if) the $2000 comes in, I will replant and believe for another 100-fold return. That's $200,000. (More than twice what my current house is worth!)

5.) And then, as I was sitting down to my desk on Monday morning, thinking about all that I had asked the Lord for, He whispered in my ear, "You know, $200,000 won't buy all that you want. Why don't you believe me for $2million?"

I told B about everything that night. He was actually excited. He said, "Well, if that's what the Lord said, then bring it on!" Haha! So, we might start house-hunting soon.

So, that's the prophesy. It's a huge leap of faith for me; so I'm just taking it one step at a time.

My next entry will be regarding all the Scriptures and Prophetic Words that the Lord has shown me since then.

Older // Latest