blah blah blah

It's a slow go here at the office. There are so many things I COULD be doing, but nothing that MUST be done. Those are the worst days, the days when I have no motivation.

I have a job interview on Monday.

Very exciting.

Another girl in my office knows the owners of a new Orthopedic Surgeon's Office. They were looking for a receptionist, and she recommended me.

I was wary in the beginning. Who would hire me? With my schedule? And a baby on the way? And uncertainty after that?

The Surgeon's wife (and office manager) called.

"Hi, fellikerain, this is LD, CT gave me your number."

"Oh! Yes! Good to hear from you."

We went on with the traditional pleasantries for a few more seconds. Then she got right to the point.

"What is your work schedule like?"

"Well, I'm in class Tues and Thurs. So until May I can only work on Mon, Wed, and Fri."

"That's not a problem."

"REALLY?"

"Yeah, the doctor isn't even in the office on Tues and Thurs. He's in the O.R. those days, and we only see patients on Mon, Wed, Fri."

"Great! But did Carrie tell you that we are expecting a baby around the first of October?"

"Yes she did, and that's fine. We're actually expecting twins in the summer. We'll just have babies running all over this office! Do you know what your plans are after the baby comes?"

"Not really. I know I want to work - part time. I'm just not sure how part time. This is my first, and I'm just not sure how much time I can commit to. I would be willing to do a job split with somebody, or something like that."

"Don't worry about it. We'll just cross that bridge when we get there. Now lets talk about pay. How much are you looking for?"

"$______/hr"

"That sounds good. But we don't do health insurance for part-time workers."

"Well, my boss pays for mine right now, and then we pay any additional for family plan, etc."

"Sure. Well, nothing's set in stone. We can talk about it when you come in for the interview."

"And when is that?"

And you can see how it went... I mean... how PERFECT is that? I have an interview on Monday at 5:15pm to meet with her and the doctor.

*YIPPEEEEEEEEEEE*

__________________________________

In other news...

10... yes, that's right, TEN... T-E-N... middle school girls are spending the entire weekend at MY house!... my little duplex... with the one bathroom... and the 2.5ft hot water heater.

Hm.

When I volunteered for this, I wasn't preggo. And Pastor A told me that we only had 2 girls last year... and he expected maybe 4-5 this year.

But then word started spreading that it was at my house...

And girls kept signing up...

And, what do you know? 10 GIRLS!!!!

I don't know where I'm going to put them all!

_______________________________

Okay... so I started that entry at 9:30 this morning. It is now 4:05pm. Tells you what kind of a day I had.

*hmph*

Just a few more hours before the madness begins.... Please pray for me.

=)

Older // Latest