The week in reflection

Hello, dear readers.

So sorry for the lack of updates.

This week has been a blurr of... well... vomit.

B and I both had and AWFUL stomach "bug." Though I'm not sure why everybody calls it a bug. I mean, a ladybug is a bug. This was much more volatile than a ladybug, indeed.

It was more of a stomach monster.

*bleck*

But everything is back to normal today.

Here at work... on a Friday.

It's amazing how, no matter how many days I miss, Fridays always seem the most difficult to get through.

Especially this Friday.

Because you see...

Tonight, B and I will stay home and watch movies... nothing out of the ordinary...

Then tomorrow, my mom will come over, and we will clean house.

Ho hum.

Then SUNDAY...

*woot* for Sunday!!!

C is coming to see me!!!!!!

*yippeeeeeeeeee*

icantwaiticantwaiticantwaiticantwait.

Pardon my enthusiasm.

So, you see, dear readers, today is especially difficult...

Like waiting for Christmas.

Speaking of Christmas... a coworker just reminded me that my b-day is next week.

hehe... I had forgotten.

Isn't it odd what a big deal birthdays are when you are younger?

You plan your party for months.

Barbie.

or Princess.

Or Indian... with pony rides.

or Slumber party.

Oh! The possibilities!

And then you have your BIG sweet sixteen bash...

...for which you have waited your entire life...

...and in one evening... it's over...

Then that's it for the parties.

I mean, there's 18. *woo hoo* you can vote.

Then 21.

Which was the date of my awful car accident.

And NOT my first alcoholic beverage.

So, now I am old.

And there is no to-do over birthdays.

Not that I am complaining, mind you.

I have always felt uncomfortable with all those people staring at me and singing and watching me open presents.

It's all too me-oriented.

Not something I am a big fan of in large group settings.

I would much rather go out to eat with a group of my closest friends and family.

No presents, since I often forget what was given anyways.

No songs, since that only serves to embarrass the heck out of me.

No huge to-do.

Just a simple, fun, dinner with friends and family.

That's all.

Where I don't have to pay.

And what? It is MY birthday.

=)

This year will be nice with C here.

That will be nice.

__________________________________

On another note... I feel quite pregnant today.

More stretch marks appeared out of nowhere last night.

*hmph*

Then I read such depressing news... stretch marks are genetic...

If it's in your genes to have them, you will. If not, you won't.

You can put on all the lotion and vitamin E oil that you like... and it might help... but it won't prevent... if it's in your genes.

No fun.

No fun at all.

In happier news...

I FINALLY got a swimsuit! *woot*

All cute and blue striped.

Halter-top tankini.

With full pregnancy coverage.

*woo hoo*

Very exciting.

Very.

Considering it's probably the 15th one I've tried on.

I thing maternity designers think pregnant women are whores.

No kidding.

Every top I buy HAS to be worn with a tank top under it, or I'd be showing my goods to the world.

Every swimsuit is one that I would only be comfortable wearing with my husband... on a private beach... with walls on either side so nobody could see me.

I guess they figure since most women's boobs grow more than twice their normal size during pregnancy, they want to show them off.

But my boobs are already too big... without pregnancy.

I don't need a swimsuit to show them off to the world!

Seriously! Some of them barely cover my nipples.

Hm.

Am I allowed to say "nipples" on this site?

Anyways... I finally found one... that doesn't look like a granny's swim skirt, and that doesn't make me look like a hoochie-mama lookin' for her baby-daddy.

*yay*

Very Exciting.

_______________________________

Alas, I'm afraid that's all I have for this week...

Except that the weather is heavenly.

54 degrees when I woke up this morning.

High of 76 today.

I think it is supposed to be cooler with rain next week.

Boo.

Oh well.

The circle of life and all that jazz...

Have a great weekend, everybody!

*huggz*

(wow... that feels so eight grade)

*huggz*

Older // Latest