Amazing

So I laid on the table in the doctor's office... with B by my side, holding my hand.

I couldn't help but hold my breath.

I guess I didn't realize how truly terrified I was that my baby was gone.

I would have never admitted it.

No way would I ever speak that over my child.

And I tried not to think about it.

But K's heartache made it so real.

And then... Dr.M could not find the heartbeat.

I would hear one.

She would say, "Nope, that's yours."

We would hear it again.

"Still yours."

FINALLY

After what seemed like an ETERNITY,

She said, "Well, lets move into the ultrasound just to make sure."

Oh my.

Make sure of what?

Make sure of WHAT???

She flipped on the machine.

Gelled up my belly.

And there he was... or she was.

Little heart just a-beating away.

Then, Dr.M decides to tell us, "Yeah, the doplar is pretty old. Sometimes it just can't pick up the heartbeat at 12 weeks."

Eh?

Coulda told us a little sooner, no?

Anyways... there he was...

Literally, doing sommersaults.

He was on one side.

Then he disappeared.

Then we saw the top of his head, and his little hands.

Then he disappeared again.

Then he popped up on the other side.

He was moving his hands, and playing with his feet.

It was all so very sweet.

I laughed... even though I tried not to because every time I laughed the ultrasound would slip off and we would lose him.

*sigh*

So everything is fine.

She scheduled another check-up in 4 weeks.

I'm glad.

I hate

I Hate

I HATE

Having to wait 8 weeks between appointments.

It just seems SOOOOO long.

So I only have to wait 4 weeks now.

A mere month.

No problemo.

Especially since my little active child is doing just fine.

Hehe... my little acrobat.

I can't believe we could see his fingers already.

*smile*

How amazing.

Simply amazing.

He's more and more turning into a little person.


Amazing

Older // Latest