Pippin Pounding

An addendum to previous entry:

Oh! I almost forgot! Pippin (my dog) got hit by a car on Wednesday!

Don't worry, he is ABSOLUTELY FINE! Although, I'm not quite sure how so.

Long story short... people were across the street... he darted away from me to go bark at them... in the middle of the street... car never slowed down... I ran to the edge of the yard just as he got ran over... car kept going... neighbor chased car down until it pulled into the highway... Pippin yelped... I cried... Neighbor threatened to kill driver of car... took Pippin inside... he jumped up on the couch and started playing.

Not sure how that happened, except that God was protecting him.

From what I can tell, the car just knocked him over really good.

Neighbor turns out to be really nice dog-lover who came yesterday afternoon to check on Pippin. Said he actually lost sleep that night worrying about him. *how sweet*


So... that's one adventure I hope to NEVER repeat.

Older // Latest