TGIF?????????

And so it's Friday.

I suppose I should be excited.

Except that, once again, the weekend is not my own.

The weather is beautiful. That's always wonderful.

But rain is coming in this afternoon.

Tonight, we are going to downtown HOTlanta for Jen's bday.

Now, please, read me right, it's not that I don't want to celebrate her bday.

It's simply that I don't understand why downtown seems to be everybody's favorite place to go to "party."

I mean, I would understand if they were planning to go clubbing, or drinking, or dancing, or ANY other form of partying... because THEN Downtown Atlanta on a Friday night would make sense.

But these girls don't drink.

They don't dance.

They don't really party (at least not around Jen).

And so we will drive, fighting traffic every inch of the way, for over an hour... in the rain.

Then we will circle the block for 20 or 30 minutes trying to find a parking spot.

Then we'll walk for 10 blocks... in the rain... to our restaraunt

Which, by the way, isn't THAT great of a restaurant.

We'll eat and talk... this, by far, will be the best part of the night.

And then we won't even get dessert or sing happy birthday...

...because they want to drive all the way back to Athens to have "cake and icecream."

Does this make any sense to you?

But, as B reminded me, "Who's birthday is it?"

Yeah, I know.

So I'll get all dolled up (as best I can in my maternity clothes) and I'll put on lots of makeup. And I'll smile and pretend along with them that we are dangerous and independent.

So... that is how I will spend Friday night.

Then I will work Saturday morning... and go straight from work to help my in-laws move.

Sunday is always busy.

And then the work week starts over.

So, you see why I'm not TOTALLY psyched that it's Friday?

Would YOU be?

Anyways... as negative as I'm sounding right now, I'm really not in a bad mood.

My hubby is sweet... as always... and his exams are over until Finals.

Life is generally good... I just need a weekend.

A true Sabbath, if you will.

Okay... perhaps I will be back later today to do a happier entry.

We shall see.

P.S.

-AB, it has been three weeks! UPDATE!

-C, you too!


Older // Latest