The duplex

So... went to look at the duplex again yesterday, and all my anxieties were laid to rest.

You see, the last time we went, it was almost dark, with no electricity. The carpet had not been cleaned. They had just planted some grass, so the front yard was a muddy mess of pine straw and little green sprouts.

BUT...

Yesterday, we went at 4:30pm, with plenty of light. Our agent also had the electricity turned on. The carpet had been cleaned. The duplex didn't stink of cat pee. The grass had completely grown in to form a beautiful green lawn.

So here is what I saw, and why I DEFINITELY want this duplex now.

(Call me bipolar. I know I am.)

1. My FIL has already agreed to replace the floors for us. (Pergo! baby!)

2. It is bigger than the one we have now.

3. There is a LAUNDRY ROOM! *woot*

4. 1.5 bath. Need I say more?

5. Somewhere to put the computer

hence...

6. A baby room

7. A grassy front yard, complete with sicamore trees.

8. A fenced-in back yard (for Pippin)

9. A MUCH nicer neighborhood, where I won't be scared to go for walks by myself.

10. A tenant who is already moved in and paying more than our current tenant now.

11. I JUST LIKE IT!

So... those are the reasons I am going all-out to get this duplex.

Here is the situation with our lenders...

One is an idiot who I do NOT want to work with except as a LAST resort.

One said she can't go with the same company we had last time, but she will continue shopping around for us.

One, I am about to call. Our agent gave us his number and said he will "bend over backwards" to get us approved as soon as possible.

So. That's it.

That's where we stand on the duplex.

I am really excited.

Not at all nervous any more.

*yippeeeeeee*

Okay... I'm gonna go work now.

___________________________________

C, you HAVE to tell me EVERYTHING your friend told you about the birth!

Older // Latest