Baby Girl - Part I

So much to do at work today. JS has taken an "extended leave of absence" for her depression. Nobody can get in contact with her because her cell phone has "conveniently" stopped working. GB has talked with her mom a couple times, but that does NOT help ME get HER work done.

The problem is, I have no idea what I'm doing. And if she would just call ONCE and say, "Hey, call this person for this problem. And that person for that solution, etc." Then I would be fine and dandy! *garsh*

I know, I'm being quite insensitive about the whole thing. I know she's suffering. She's been suffering for quite a while now. So I AM glad that she is FINALLY getting some help.

But PLEASE call in ONE TIME rather than just up and leave and not tell anybody you're not coming back until THREE DAYS LATER!

_____________________________

Ok... I'm over that rant...

______________________________

It's a little girl. *smile* I'm getting used to the idea.

I found out on Tuesday, but I just couldn't bring myself to write about it. People can be really mean, ya know?

We were walking out of the doctor's office, where little Chloe had just shown us all her glory, when B and his mom (who came with us, along with my moms to the ultrasound) began to discuss how much they wanted a boy.

Now, I understand their delimma. He is the LAST .......

*dangit*

GB just came in all up in a panic over a file of JS's that he can't find.

I have to go now... but I'll be back to update later.

Older // Latest