plop plop fizz fizz OH what a relief it is...

Well, finally arrived from Canada around midnight Monday night. Came to work for a few hours yesterday, but because of this nasty head cold and lack of sleep, I just couldn't make it until 5pm. I went home around 1:30pm.

Went to bed by 2pm. Up again at 6:30pm. Ate dinner, crashed on the couch, and went back to bed around 11pm.

So, needless to say, I feel much more rested this morning, despite the nagging pain in the back of my throat and through my sinus cavities.

Doctor says it's okay to take Tylenol Cold and Sinus, but I'd rather not risk it. This baby is already swimming in Tums. I don't think I should subject her to yet another drug of the modern persuasion.

Work is good. New Girl is fantastic! She has just taken over some areas (that really needed to be taken). So this week, despite being out for the last two-and-a-half work days, I can just file and get my desk organized. *woot*

Well... that's all for now. Perhaps I will fill you in on the Canada details later.

Then again, perhaps I won't.

Older // Latest