The Real Estate Agent...

Well, I'm not starting the fast today. I didn't have time to go to the grocery store yesterday.

I did, however, find out that "fruits and veggies" include what DANIEL would have considered to be a fruit or veggie. This includes brown rice, wheat bread, and potatoes! *woot* Somehow, that seems easier that strict fruits and veggies. I mean, I still don't get my beloved bowl of cereal every morning. But I get toast! *yippeeeeee*

_________________________________

I've been thinking more about the house... probably more than I should be thinking about it.

C suggested that I make an offer of $150,000 (on a $965,000 house). Because then the monthly payments might be something we can manage.

That's a thought. I will certainly pray about it.

When I prayed about it back in the spring (right after the prophecy) I felt like the Lord told me He was going to GIVE it to me.

I just wonder if I'm expecting too much.

But then when I have that thought, I think that maybe I am just not having enough faith.

*whew*

Here is the bottom line... I just need to take this one step at a time and not get stressed out about the big picture.

My first step is just LOOKING at the property. I don't even know what it really looks like on the inside.

I drove by it for the first time yesterday, but it was dark.

I need to call the real estate agent.

I have been thinking about RR, the agent who helped us get into our current duplex. He is a good Christian man and the husband of the lady in my office who originally got me this job.

I have thought about sitting down with him and telling him about the promises the Lord has made to me and B and asking him to help us.

He could get us into the house to look at it.

The main thing is that I want to make sure he will be supportive through the whole thing. I have enough nay-sayers in my life without having to hear it from the real estate agent.

Oops... I have to get to work now. Things are getting crazy.

I will try to finish later.

Older // Latest