The Fast...

Okay, I'm back.

I do want to keep a good track of what is happening (and what the Lord is doing) during this fast.

Sunday, 01/07/2007, Day One:

I went to church without breakfast (per usual) and then to the grocery store with B.

We spent a lot of time reading labels and attempting to find foods with no sugars, preservatives, corn starch, or vegetable oil. I had no idea how difficult just FINDING the food would be! EVERYTHING has SUGAR!

We finally opted for a lot of fresh fruits and veggies, a few specific cans of 100% juice and canned fruits with 100% juice, brown rice, beans, and soy milk.

For lunch we both had a salad and baked potato. I had a baked sweet potato also. For supper, we had the same.

On the spiritual front, Jen came over last night to "pray in the New Year." We discussed the goals that we were planning to work on for the next year and the things we needed to hear from the Lord about.

She prayed for me. I prayed for her. I saw a picture of her spiritual walk right now. It was one of those words that says, "This is where you are, and God is in it." Even though I knew that it was what the Lord wanted to say to her, I also knew it was not what she wanted to hear. Those, to me, are the most difficult words to give.

Honestly, though I heard from the Holy Spirit for her sake, I didn't feel like I came away from the meeting with much.

It was nice to have some worship time with the Lord in my home. But I'm really praying for some direct ministry from the Lord in my life...

___________________________________

Monday, 01/08/2007, Day Two:

As I stated before, I feel very exhausted today, like I never quite woke up.

The hunger pangs are panging, but not unbearable.

I haven't had enough water; I know that much. So tonight when I get home I will guzzle several glasses.

But underneath the physical discomfort is a sense of... I'm not sure... determination? maybe?

I feel spiritually stronger.

It is only the second day, and already I am more secure spiritually. No, secure is not the word... steady. I feel steady... and stable... and secure... like a house "secured" to its foundation.

Oops.. gotta go for now... perhaps I will finish up later tonight.

Older // Latest