The Fast is Over!!!!!!!!!

I broke fast last night. 1 day early.

I got the "okay" from the Lord. You know what I mean? It's like He says "Well, that's not what I prefer, but it's okay."

... and I was starving.

So I had a big ol' honkin bowl of cereal... and a pb&j sandwich. *mmmmm*

So I suppose life is continuing again...

Actually, there is quite a bit going on today; though I'm not sure how to explain it all.

I suppose I will start with some REALLY exciting news.

My youth pastor's wife: Jess.
They have been trying for a baby for over six years now. She has PCOS, and her first child was a "miracle baby." She has an AMAZING testimony about how the Lord gave her a NEW UTERUS for her first child and then promised her a second child.

And she has been believing him for that promise for almost six years. Then, two Friday nights ago when she was at my house, we all prayed for her, and spoke words of encouragement to her.

And she emailed me today...

SHE IS PREGNANT!!!!!!

I'm just trying to fight back tears as I sit here and type this at my desk. I can't tell you how amazing this is!

And it just goes along with the whole 2007 thing: A year of completion, when the Lord is going to complete the good work He began in each of us. And the promises we have been holding onto for what seems like an eternity - He will finally fulfill. *praise God*

.......

In other new (and forgive me if I have written about this before):

I think I am quitting my job.

No, I don't know when.

No, I don't know where I am going.

But over the last week or so, as I have been praying about work in general (mostly praying that the Lord will give me a better attitude and the grace to get all this work done in the amount of time I have), the Lord has spoken to me several times.

"You are not going to be where you are much longer. Get ready. Prepare for the one coming behind you. File your files. Organize your office. Get ready. When the time comes, you HAVE TO BE READY because it will be quick, and you won't have time to prepare."

The day after I first heard this from the Lord, GB came in and sat down with me and SS. He said, "Our sales are so behind right now, that if things don't improve, I'm going to have to let someone go. I have been praying and pulling my hair out about it, but I just don't see any other way around it. I can't afford both of you with the way things are going right now. So let's get some sales in!!"

Hehe... interesting timing. So, I don't know if I'm going to be "let go" or if the Lord is going to have me quit before it comes to that, but I do know that I won't be here much longer.

Although... the Lord didn't necessarily say I am leaving this agency... I could also be changing positions here in the same agency.

I don't know, and I don't have to worry about it. The Lord didn't say "start looking for another job" or "start saving your money for when you don't have a job." He just said, "Organize your office."

So, that's what I'm trying to do (besides the little breaks I take to check diaryland!).

On that note... I guess I should get back to work.

Please pray for us as we head up the road to DayStar. I'm really excited to hear what the Lord has to say through this prophetic church!!

Okay... Love you all! Have a great weekend!

Older // Latest