Ramblings

Not much to talk about today, poppetts.

Watched the Oprah special last night... and cried the whole was through it.

Had some strange dreams over the last couple nights. I'm beginning to realize that more and more of my dreams actually MEAN something.

For example:

I had a dream the other night that my mom was flying a kite in a downtown industrial area. She kept trying to get me to fly it, but each time I tried, the kite would crash into a car windshield, or get wrapped around the top of one of the high-rise offices.

She kept saying, "You're not doing it right. You have to keep it on a shorter leash. If the string is too long, you lose control."

And I just kept getting more and more frustrated...

....

Another strange one:

I was supposed to be going out on a date to a formal event. But when my date arrived to pick me up (on time), I was still in the shower. I didn't have my hair OR makeup done. I didn't even have my dress picked out! And the whole dream was all about how unprepared I was and how my date was just sitting out in the car waiting on me for HOURS.

Sooo... anyways... I feel like all of my dreams recently have some meaning behind them.

Interesting stuff.

............................

I'm not going to youth group tomorrow night because I have a really busy end of the week/weekend scheduled.

Thursday night, Bishop Kayunje (sp?) is coming into town. He is the pastor of the largest church in Africa. The church itself is the size of FOUR football stadiums. The Lord performs amazing miracles through him, and he has had people even raised from the dead in his church! He is at NC Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday night. The last time he was in town, he healed many and Nelle even saw one man completely healed from blindness! How awesome is that!?!?!

Sooo... We're going to see him on Thursday night.

Then Friday night is the meeting at my Youth Pastor's house to discuss the "Captivating" series.

Saturday is probably nothing... maybe finishing my kitchen.

Sunday is church and then POSSIBLY a prayer meeting at Les's house. We'll see how I feel by then; I don't want to over-commit myself.

Anyways, like I said, not too much to talk about... or write about... or whatever.

Okay. I'm out.

Older // Latest