Blah

Something is seriously wrong with me.

I have been exhausted all weekend.

My head hurts. I feel a little queesy. I could go to sleep for the night, right now!!!

Yesterday, I thought maybe I was dehydrated. And perhaps that is still the case.

But I've been drinking more water.

Who knows.

...............

It was a good weekend.

Friday night was the meeting at PA's house. We discussed the upcoming "Captivating" series, and I am stoked!

SS and I are teaching this coming Wednesday night, based on the chapter "What Eve Alone Can Tell."

It talks a lot about how Eve is the crown of creation and how we are like Anastasia - princesses in disguise.

Good stuff. Good stuff.

Then I am also teaching one of the last weeks about healing the scars that have been caused by life.

More good stuff.

I really am excited.

We are also designing journals for all the girls. I have about 1/3 of mine finished, but I still have a lot of work to do.

BUT I really need some energy. PLEASE!

I started working on them Saturday night, and I was having a lot of fun. And I was thinking about the two prophecies that have been spoken over me this year about how ministry is going to be fun for me this year, and how all the years of FORCING myself to do stuff is over. *woot*

Making the journals was a lot of fun on Saturday. I was just designing them the way I felt led, listening to music, talking with B, and having the best time!

Then, Sunday, I saw a few of the other girls who are making them, and I overheard them talking. One said she turned on worship music and was really in the Spirit when she was making hers. She said, "I could spend five hours just making one!" Then another girl said, "I know! The Lord was really teaching ME about stuff while I was praying for the girls!"

Dang.

So I tried making some last night, and it was like pulling teeth. I couldn't focus. I couldn't hear the Lord's voice. I was frustrated and tired, and nothing was coming out like I wanted it to.

Then I heard the Lord say, "I put that creative ability in you. Trust your choices, and know I am leading you. Have fun!"

But by that point, I was too tired. So I just went to bed. But I will remember that tonight as I work on them.

Have fun! Have fun! Have fun!

On the flip side, I do feel like I really need some time with the Lord tonight.

Perhaps that is why I am feeling so tired - working too much without stopping to refuel.

Maybe I will even take a little nap when I get home. We'll see.

.....................

Okay... I guess I should scoot. The work day is coming to an end...

Older // Latest