-

I'm back.

Ok... so I feel like I should apologize to you readers about my last few entries.

Overall, I have a good life.

My husband loves me and is a hard worker. He truly wants the best for me and for us. He loves our daughter more than anything, and he's a very good dad.

He may not change diapers enough or cut the grass or pick up milk, but he's right on track where it really counts.

And that's what I need to focus on more often.

I need to let go of the "small" things.

That's basically what my counselor was trying to tell me.

It's difficult.

It really is.

But I really want this marriage to go the distance, you know?

And THAT is what I need to keep in mind.

I need to remember what she said, "...because, if something doesn't change, your worst fears will happen."

Something has got to change.

And since I can't change him, that something needs to be me.

Lord, please help me focus on the good and not the bad. Teach me to encourage him and not tear him down. Show me how to be the wife he needs.

Help me learn the balance between giving him responsibility and demanding that he do what I say.

Above all, Lord, help me to stay focused on all the good that he does. Help me to recognize when he's trying to be a better husband and father. And help me to appreciate the good man that he is.

I don't want to nag. I don't want to point out all his faults. PLEASE HELP ME OVERLOOK THOSE FAULTS LIKE HE OVERLOOKS MINE.

I DO love him, Lord. I want him to feel loved. I want him to feel like the good man of God that he is.

Teach me how to do my job in this relationship.

Thanks.
Amen.

Older // Latest