Uh huh... Uh huh... uh huh uh huh uh huh

Sooo... in follow up, regarding the previous entry....

B and I are going to do the class.

*yippeeeeeeeeee*

I called today to ask him about something totally unrelated, and he interrupted me and said...

"Hey, um, so I think we should do that class at NCWC."

I said, "Why?"

He said, "I just do."

I said, "What made you change your mind?"

He said, "Well, I prayed about it, and I feel like we should."

I said, "What happened when you prayed about it?"

He said, "Well, I don't really 'hear' the voice of the Lord. But I said to Him , 'Do you want us to do this class?' and I started getting really emotional and crying. I don't hear His voice like other people, but that's how I know He's telling me to do something - I start crying."

I said, "Awesome! Well then I guess the next step is calling Nelle and maybe talking with one of the pastors about it. I will tell her to give them your number."

He said, "Why?"

I said, "Because you are the man."

He said, "But this is a couples class."

I said, "But you're the head of the household."

He said, "But Pastor C likes you better."

I said, "Whatever you want to do, sweetie. Just tell me which number you want me to give her."

He said, "Well, give them both numbers, and whoever they get in touch with first will talk with them."

I said, "Sounds good."

*woooooooooooot*

MY husband is talking with the Lord, making spiritual decision, and gettin' his authority on!!! *woo hoooo*

Older // Latest